Stephen Rowley

The Guncle

Patrick, lovingly called Gay Uncle Patrick by his niece and nephew, is thrust into the throes of parenthood when his sister-in-law and brother suddenly pass. This charming novel will have you laughing and tearing up.

Book     Largeprint      OverDrive Ebook     OverDrive Audio

Lyssa Kay Adams

Isn’t It Bromantic?

This fourth installment of the Bromance Bookclub is the strongest of the series. A quick read with depth and a lot of heart. Tropes include: a unconventional hero, marriage of convienence, and friends to lovers.

Book      OverDrive Ebook       OverDrive Audio 

Ava Reid

The Wolf and the Woodsman

Inspired by Hungarian history and Jewish mythology this book follows a young pagan woman with hidden powers and a one-eyed captain of the Woodsmen as they form an unlikely alliance to thwart a tyrant. For readers who enjoyed Naomi Novak’s Spinning Silver and Katherine Arden’s Bear and the Nightingale.

Book      Audio      OverDrive Ebook        OverDrive Audio  

Kelly Zekas

Championess

Based on a true story, in eighteenth century London, Elizabeth Wilkinson struggles to make ends meet for her and her sister Tess while facing the fiercest female bare-knuckle boxers of her day. So good!

Book

Nick McDonell

The Council of Animals

Classic storytelling for readers of every age. An entertaining tale full of animal wit and wisdom that will captivate you until the last page.

Book      Overdrive EBook  

Allison Larkin

The People We Keep

April leaves her life behind one day when she decides she wants more and takes off driving. Landing in Ithica, New York, April learns to define family on her own terms.

Book       Audio     Overdrive EBook        Overdrive Audio