GCPL Book Sales

Find a great deal on your next favorite read, and support your library while you’re at it. It’s a win-win for everyone.

On “bag days,” shoppers may fill a grocery bag with books for a super-low price.

What will you find? Come in and find out!

Bainbridge Book Sales

Bainbridge 

Sponsored by the Bainbridge Friends of the Library

Friends of the Library preview
(Must be a Friend to attend. Memberships available for $5 at the door.)
Wed., Sept. 11,  4 – 6 p.m.

Open to the public
Wed., Sept. 11 . . . . . . . 6 – 8:45 p.m.
Thurs., Sept. 12 . . . 9 a.m. – 8:45 p.m.
Fri., Sept. 13 . . . . . 9 a.m. – 4:45 p.m.
Bag Day*
Sat., Sept. 14. . . . . 9 a.m. – 4:45 p.m.
Donation Day (Patrons can take whatever they like for a donation.)
Sun., Sept. 15 . . . . . . . 1 – 4:45 p.m.

Chardon Book Sales

Chardon

Sponsored by the Chardon Friends of the Library

Members preview
Fri., Nov. 1 . . . . . . . 9 a.m. – 10 a.m.
Open to public
Fri., Nov. 1 . . . . . . . . 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Sat., Nov. 2. . . . . . . . . 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Bag day
Sun., Nov. 3 . . . . . . . . 1 p.m. – 5 p.m.

Geauga West Book Sale

Geauga West

Sponsored by the Geauga West Friends of the Library

Members preview
Wed., Nov. 13. . . . . . . . . . . 4 – 6 p.m.
Open to public
Wed., Nov. 13. . . . . . . . 6 – 8:30 p.m.
Thurs., Nov. 14. . . . 9 a.m. – 8:30 p.m.
Fri., Nov. 15 . . . . . . 9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Bag day
Sat., Nov. 16. . . . . . 9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Middlefield Book Sales

Middlefield Sponsored by the East Geauga Friends of the Library Weekdays, Noon – 3 p.m. When you are visiting the Middlefield Library, please stop in our Friends Room and take a look at our ongoing book sale. You’ll find great bargains and a friendly atmosphere.

Newbury and Thompson Book Sales

Newbury and Thompson
Visit the ongoing booksale during regular business hours at each of our library stations.