GCPL Book Sales

Find a great deal on your next favorite read, and support your library while you’re at it. It’s a win-win for everyone.

On “bag days,” shoppers may fill a grocery bag with books for a super-low price.

What will you find? Come in and find out!

Bainbridge Book Sales

Bainbridge 

Sponsored by the Bainbridge Women’s Club and Bainbridge Friends of the Library  

Wed., May 8
4-6 p.m. Bainbridge Friends Member Preview
6-8:45 pm Open to public
 
Open to public
Thurs., May 9
9:15 a.m.-8:45 p.m. 
Fri., May 10 
9:15 a.m. – 4:45 p.m. 
Sat., May 11- Bag Day
9:15 a.m. – 4:45 p.m.
Sun., May 12 – Donation Day
1:15 – 4:45 p.m.
Patrons may take whatever they like for a donation. 
Chardon Book sale

Chardon 

Sponsored by the Chardon Friends of the Library       

Fri., Aug. 2            9 – 10 a.m. ,Members preview
                             10 a.m. – 5 p.m. Open to public 

Sat., Aug. 3            9 a.m. – 5 p.m.    Open to public 

Sun., Aug. 4          1 – 5 p.m.           Bag day

Geauga West Book Sale

Geauga West  

Sponsored by the Geauga West Friends of the Library 

Wed., July 24        4 – 6 p.m. Members preview 
                             
6 – 8:30 p.m. Open to public 

Thurs. July 25       9 a.m. – 8:30 Open to public 

Fri., July 26          9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Open to public 

Sat., July 27         9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Open to public / Bag day

Middlefield Book Sales

Middlefield Sponsored by the East Geauga Friends of the Library Weekdays, Noon – 3 p.m. When you are visiting the Middlefield Library, please stop in our Friends Room and take a look at our ongoing book sale. You’ll find great bargains and a friendly atmosphere.

Library Stations: Newbury and Thompson

Newbury and Thompson Visit the ongoing booksale during regular business hours at each of our library stations. *Bag days allow shoppers to fill a grocery bag full of books for a super-low price.

Book sale at the Great Geauga County Fair 2019

GCPL book sale at the Great Geauga County Fair 

Thurs., Aug. 29 – Sun., Sept. 1, 10 a.m. – 10 p.m.  

Mon., Sept. 2, 9 a.m. – 6 p.m. 

Sponsored by Friends of Mobile Services and Geauga County Public Library, this fair-worthy sale features thousands of books, audiobooks, CDs and DVDs at bargain prices. We’re located in the barn next to Gate 1. Parking is free, and we’ll hold your purchases for you while you enjoy the fair’s many attractions.