GCPL Book Sales

Find a great deal on your next favorite read, and support your library while you’re at it. It’s a win-win for everyone.

On “bag days,” shoppers may fill a grocery bag with books for a super-low price.

What will you find? Come in and find out!

Bainbridge Book Sales

Bainbridge

Sponsored by the Bainbridge Women’s Club and Bainbridge Friends of the Library book sale

Tues., May 8                                    4 – 6 p.m. Members preview
6 – 8:45 p.m. Open to the public
Wed., May 9 9 a.m. – 8:45 p.m. Open to the public
Thurs., May 10 9 a.m. – 8:45 p.m. Open to the public
Fri., May 11 9 a.m. – 4:45 p.m. Open to the public / Bag day*
Sat., May 12 9 a.m. – 4:45 p.m. Open to the public / Bag day
Sun., May 13 1 – 4:45 p.m. Donation day

 

Chardon Maple Fest Book sale

Sponsored by the Chardon Friends of the Library                       

Fri., Aug. 3          9 – 10 a.m.         Members preview
                           10 a.m. – 5 p.m. Open to public 

Sat., Aug. 4           9 a.m. – 5 p.m.    Open to public 

Sun., Aug. 5          1 – 5 p.m.           Bag day

 

Geauga West Book Sale

Geauga West

Sponsored by the Geauga West Friends of the Library

Wed., July 25             4 – 6 p.m. Members preview
                                   6 – 8:30 p.m. Open to public 

Thurs. July 26                     9 a.m. – 8:30 Open to public 

Fri., July 27                         9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Open to public 

Sat., July 28                        9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Open to public / Bag day

 

 

Wed., Feb. 28                                    4 – 6 p.m. Members preview
                                                           6 – 8:30 p.m. Open to the public
Thurs., March 1                                 9 a.m. – 8:30 p.m. Open to the public
Fri., March 2                                       9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Open to the public
Sat., March 3                                      9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Bag day

Middlefield Book Sales

Middlefield
Sponsored by the East Geauga Friends of the Library

Weekdays, Noon – 3 p.m.

When you are visiting the Middlefield Library, please stop in our Friends Room and take a look at our ongoing book sale. You’ll find great bargains and a friendly atmosphere.

Library Stations: Newbury and Thompson

Newbury and Thompson

Visit the ongoing booksale during regular business hours at each of our library stations.

*Bag days allow shoppers to fill a grocery bag full of books for a super-low price.

Book sale at the Great Geauga County Fair

GCPL book sale at the Great Geauga County Fair 

Thurs., Aug. 30 – Sun., Sept. 2,    10 a.m. – 10 p.m. 
Mon., Sept. 3,                                  9 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Sponsored by Friends of Mobile Services and Geauga County Public Library, this fair-worthy sale features thousands of books, audiobooks, CDs and DVDs at bargain prices. We’re located in the barn next to Gate 1. Parking is free, and we’ll hold your purchases for you while you enjoy the fair’s many attractions.