GCPL Book Sales

Find a great deal on your next favorite read, and support your library while you’re at it. It’s a win-win for everyone.

On “bag days,” shoppers may fill a grocery bag with books for a super-low price.

What will you find? Come in and find out!

Bainbridge Book Sales

Bainbridge 

Sponsored by the Bainbridge Friends of the Library

Friends Preview

Friends of Bainbridge Library can enjoy first pick of used book sale items. Friends memberships are available at the door for $5.
Wed., May 13, 4 – 6 p.m.

Open to the Public

Wed., May 13, 6 – 8:45 p.m.
Thurs., May 14, 9 a.m. – 8:45 p.m.
Fri., May 15, 9 a.m. – 4:45 p.m.
Sat., May 16, 9 a.m. – 4:45 p.m.
*Sun., May 17, 1 – 4:45 p.m.

*Donation Day. Take whatever you like for a voluntary donation.

Chardon Book Sales

Chardon

Chardon’s Maple Festival  Book Sale 


Sponsored by the Chardon Friends of the Library 

Members preview 
Thurs., April 23, 9 – 10 a.m. 

Open to the public 
Thurs., April 23, 10 a.m. – 5 p.m. 
Fri., April 24, 9 a.m. – 5 p.m. 
Sat., April 25, 9 a.m. – 5 p.m. 

Bag day
Sun., April 26, 1 – 5 p.m. 

Summer

Members preview

Fri., July 31 9 – 10 a.m.

Open to the public
Fri., July 31, 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Sat., Aug. 1, 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Bag Day
Sun., Aug. 2, 1 p.m. – 5 p.m.

Geauga West Book Sale

Geauga West

Sponsored by the Geauga West Friends of the Library    

Spring  CANCELED. Check back for updates. 

Members preview 
Wed., March 18, 4 – 6 p.m. 

Open to the public 
Wed., March 18, 6 – 8:30 p.m. 
Thurs., March 19, 9 a.m. – 8:30 p.m. 
Fri., March 20, 9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. 

Bag day* 
Sat., March 21, 9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. 

Summer

Members preview
Wed., July 29, 4 – 6 p.m.

Open to the Public

Wed., July 29, 6 – 8:30 p.m.
Thurs., July 30, 9 a.m. – 8:30 p.m.
Fri., July 31, 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Sat., Aug. 1, 9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Middlefield Book Sales

Middlefield Sponsored by the East Geauga Friends of the Library Weekdays, Noon – 3 p.m. When you are visiting the Middlefield Library, please stop in our Friends Room and take a look at our ongoing book sale. You’ll find great bargains and a friendly atmosphere.

Newbury and Thompson Book Sales

Newbury and Thompson
Visit the ongoing booksale during regular business hours at each of our library stations.